Battle of the Bulge

This afternoon I received an email that contained a Nielson Report which talks about healthy eating trends around the globe.  Nielson Holdings is a global information and management company .  In 2011, there were 25,000 people from 56 countries that took part in the survey.  It is very interesting to see how North America compares to the rest of the world.  Check out these stats:

This study provides a great opportunity for everyone to become aware of

  • Which actions are you taking to lose weight?
  • How are you adjusting your nutrition plan to lose weight?
  • Do you understand food/nutrition labels?
  • If restaurants provided nutritional information, would that make a difference when ordering your meal?

I hope this gives you a little insight as to what is going on around the globe.  If you would like a report of the study, please message me.

be well-

 

 

, , ,

  1. #1 by GiGi Eats Celebrities on February 24, 2012 - 11:23 pm

    Wow all of these charts are really interesting, I am book marking this for sure. Luckily, I am very well educated in the nutrition/fitness/health fields so I am at my healthy weight and living a healthy lifestyle. I wish more people would/could be educated on these matter, and perhaps the first start is putting nutrition information on menus, etc.

Leave a comment